• Bg Chatsworth House Library

Gala Dinner

The Gala-ctic Dinner & Arthur Awards

This year, the highlight of the live music industry’s calendar will quite literally be out of this world. Over 350 guests – the leading explorers and star makers in the business – will be whisked off-planet as we take an interstellar journey to The Gala-ctic Dinner & Arthur Awards.

The space voyage begins at the opulent 8Northumberland hotel, which boasts one of the grandest Victorian interiors in London and critically acclaimed cuisine and service, and is just yards from Trafalgar Square.

Travellers may experience a feeling of weightlessness after the champagne reception, which is followed by an exquisite five-star, four-course feast with a selection of fine wines to match. In addition to the finest cuisine in the cosmos, universally renowned entertainment and the annual Pop Quiz will see guests teleported to new heights of enjoyment.

The highlight of the night is the Arthur Awards, hosted by CIA CAA special agent Emma Banks - who will reveal which stars of the live music industry will take UFOs (unidentified f…ing objects) back to their own galaxies in 2018.

The awards honour this year’s top names in the fields of promoting (Promoters’ Promoter), festivals (Liggers’ Favourite Festival), agency (Second Least Offensive Agent), venues (First Venue to Come into Your Head), new business talent (Tomorrow’s New Boss), professional services (Most Professional Professional), ticketing (The Golden Ticket), production services (Services Above and Beyond) and assistants (People's Assistant award). Finally, the pinnacle of proceedings is The Bottle Award, where we honour one special figure for their outstanding contribution to the live music industry.

Tickets for the Gala Dinner are priced at £185 each, with tables of 10 priced at £1850.

Please note this event is now sold-out, if you would like to be added to the waiting list, please click here and we will contact you if a ticket/s become available.

The dress code for this event is ‘Men in Black’ smart. Any off-worlders arriving in T-shirts or exoskeletons will be put on the first shuttle back to Earth.

8 Northumberland Avenue, London, WC2N 5BY
Hosts: CSB Shows & Concerts | Roskilde
Date: Thursday 8 March 2018
Time: 19:30-00:00

Arthur Awards 2018

For over two decades, the live music industry's Oscar equivalents have been handed out during ILMC.

To find out first-hand who will catch an elusive Arthur 2018, wanted all over the world for crimes against serious award ceremonies, you need to attend this year's ceremony, which will take place at 8Northumberland hotel in London on Thursday 8 March 2018 as part of The ILMC Gala-tic Dinner.

The Arthur Awards has a voting pool of over 5,000 of the world’s leading concert business professionals. The nominations are decided by a committee of 100 industry professionals. 





Vote in the Arthur Awards

And the Nominees Are...

First Venue To Come Into Your Head

Eventim Apollo, London (UK)

Genting Arena, Birmingham (UK)

Lanxess Arena, Cologne (DE)

Paradiso, Amsterdam (NL)

Royal Arena, Copenhagen (DK)

WINNER: The O2, London (UK)

The Promoters' Promoter

Stuart Galbraith, Kilimanjaro Live

Oliver Hoppe, Wizard Promotions

Stefan Lehmkuhl, Melt! Booking

Toby Leighton-Pope, AEG Live

Simon Moran, SJM Concerts

WINNER: Anna Sjölund, Live Nation Sweden

Liggers' Favourite Festival

Download Paris (FR)

Isle of Wight (UK)

WINNER: Glastonbury (UK)

Lollapalooza Berlin (DE)

Pukkelpop (BE)

Roskilde (DK)

Second Least Offensive Agent

WINNER: Natasha Bent, Coda

Alex Bruford, ATC Live

Lucy Dickins, ITB

Mike Greek, CAA

Steve Strange, X-ray Touring

Russell Warby, WME Entertainment

Services Above and Beyond

Beat The Street

Britannia Row

Eat Your Hearts Out


Popcorn Catering

The Tour Company 


Most Professional Professional

Simon Esplen, Russells Solicitors

Fiona Flynn, Integro Insurance Brokers

Oleg Gaidar, Artist & Entertainer Visas Global

Chris Kemp, MOM Consultancy

Simon Long, Collins Long

WINNER: Gillian Park, MGR Touring

The People's Assistant

Kara Granville, Festival Republic

Eileen Mulligan, Primary Talent

WINNER: Eliza-Jane Oliver, AEG Live

Diana Pereira, ITB

Nicole Selke, Coda Agency

Julia Winkelmann, CTS Eventim

The Golden Ticket




See Tickets

WINNER: Ticketmaster


Tomorrow's New Boss

Summer Marshall, CAA

WINNER: Anna-Sophie Mertens, Live Nation

Ben Mitha, Karsten Jahnke Konzertdirektion

Ryan Penty, Coda Agency

Connie Shao, AEG Live

Zoe Swindells, The O2

The Bottle Award

Awarded to an individual who has
contributed greatly to the live music industry

WINNER:  Martin Hopewell



Vote in the Arthur Awards